Amazon cuts Devices and Services jobs; Reuters reports up to 250 roles
Amazon confirmed the reduction. Reuters’ reported estimate is not a company-confirmed total; affected locations were not disclosed.
- Location
- Locations not disclosed
- Key date
- 2026-10-28
- Reported
- Sources reviewed October 30, 2026
- As of
- October 30, 2026

What happened
Amazon confirmed job cuts in its Devices and Services business on October 28. Reuters reported up to 250 roles, mainly in software development, citing an unnamed source. Amazon did not confirm the count. Its spokesperson said the changes would improve efficiency and fit product plans.
Affected locations, individual separation dates and terms were not disclosed. This is not a confirmed U.S.-only job count.
A separate announcement
Our earlier Amazon report covers the October 7 Stores reduction. Keep the announcements separate rather than adding their estimates into a precise companywide total.
If you’re affected
Keep your employer’s written notice and list any questions about your final schedule, benefits and internal applications. Ask your HR contact for the details that apply to your role; arrangements from an earlier round may not apply.
Amazon’s careers site lists opportunities by team and location. Read each role’s requirements before applying. A public listing alone does not establish eligibility for an internal transfer.
Our job-search resources include national, remote-work and government job boards. Comparing duties, location and qualifications can make a large set of listings easier to narrow down. A simple application log can help you keep track of next steps.